On Fire

CharmingTake the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

She’s living in a world, and it’s on fire

(The song: Girl on Fire – Alicia Keys)

You may have noticed, or not, my slow blogging as apposed to my normal amount of blogging.  All I want to be able to do right now is to go to bed with a hot water bottle.  It would be really nice to have some sort of vapour rub on my back.  It doesn’t surprise me that “this girl is on fire.” My head is throbbing so much it is actually making my jaw ache.  I should be singing that oldie that goes “I’m so dizzy my head is spinning.”  I would also love to have some sort of prescription from the doctor without actually having to go to the doc, who is going to tell me I’m not well at the moment , which I know anyway; although, he could give one of those injections for the headache, but for now, I’m just waiting for this day to be over…and yes I know this isn’t 15 minutes worth of writing.

I decided to add a picture of “His Royal Highness” since he is much more charming than myself at the moment.

*hugs*

72 thoughts on “On Fire

  1. Not sure what to say except I hope this goes away soon. My wife suffers from bad headaches here and there, it’s brutal on her. A hug for you from Vegas. His Highness is such an awesome kitty! He even strikes a pose for the camera. 🙂

  2. I am so sorry you feel sucky – hopefully His Royal Highness and writing will help – a little? i find that classical music makes me feel better – a little Chopin – nothings like a piano concerto to sooth the aches. xxxx

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – White Jet trails across the blue sky | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. U may have to break down and go to the doctor. Give yourself a time limit. If you are not feeling better than consider going. I want you to feel good again. We need you!!!

  6. I hope this little note finds you healthy and getting in these last days of summer properly NOT on the sofa! (like me)

  7. There is a cruel irony in needing to actually drag oneself to the doctor to get help and be told we are unwell, isn’t it? I hope you are managing to get some rest and nurture yourself in whatever ways are most healing for you.

  8. Pingback: Would it change you? | Life & Times

  9. Pingback: A little absurdity | A mom's blog

  10. Pingback: I’M SUCH A MESS | hastywords

  11. Pingback: You Know, Anklebiters | Molly Greye

  12. Pingback: Maybe that’s the way I should go | Alastair's Blog

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Well, I walk in the air between the rain through myself and back again Where? I don’t know | My Atheist Blog

  14. Pingback: Such A Color | Edward Hotspur

  15. Don’t I know those headaches too well! I had one 2 days ago and then I can’t do anything. I do hope you feel much better soon Hope. I am thinking of you hon. *big hugs*

  16. Good day, good morning …

    Reading that you’re head aches feverishly and that you’ve got to move through this time where your body adjusts and battles germs and ailment reminds of Catherine Earnshaw’s feverish, sickness producing, long night wait for Heathcliff’s return after he’s run off to make his fortune prompted by the wrongly perceived feigned interest of Catherine in Edgar Lynton in Emily Bronte’s ‘Wuthering Heights’ – a good, good read about ‘Soul Mates’ if you can manage it (or perhaps listen to it). Another good read for at home, sick and in bed – Nuala O’Faolain’s ‘My Dream of You.’

    I like the journaling topic – my third line of the last song heard is from Neil Young’s ‘Harvest Moon’ – “Just like children sleepin’, we could dream this night away.”

    Take good care of your good self.

    • I have read ‘Wuthering Heights” although many moons ago, but not ‘My Dream of You.’ Thank you so much for the suggestion.
      Love ‘Harvest Moon.’ Thank you for the visit.
      *hugs*

  17. Pingback: Been your own prophet, swam seven seas yet you remain discontent | Expressions

  18. Pingback: What’s my work really like? | Rob's Surf Report

  19. That is a stunning photo of your cat – so so beautiful, he looks so relaxed and stress free.
    Just arrived at your blog but I hope that your headache has passed by now and you’re feeling more free.

    ~Have a beautiful day

  20. Pingback: Can’t Change the Haters, God Bless ‘Em. | The Hempstead Man

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

