Mirth.

monkeys

I consider myself to be quite witty at times, but unfortunately not all the time.
Oddly, my father was like that though, witty all the time I mean; he was quite the charmer outside of the house.  He had, and probably still has a very quick and funny wit that would have people laughing all the time, all part of his charm which blended well with hiding his psychopathic personality.   Anyway, I digress…humour does play a big part of my life. I deliberately record comedies, and when I am particularly low I will make myself comfy on my couch and watch, and eventually I will start laughing, which is such good medicine as we all know.
*hugs*
30 thoughts on “Mirth.

  1. Pingback: A Face In The Crowd | Cheri Speak

  2. Pingback: I Can Haz Funnies! | Stuphblog

    • It is. I used to take my moms Reader Digests just too read the “laughter is the best medicine” and “life’s like that” 🙂
      I believe the Readers Digest is no more – seems crazy that, but that’s life I suppose.
      Thanks Ghiatjie.
      *hugs*

  3. I find it interesting that some of the most charming people are insincere about it. You can tell they are performing more than they are “being.” In real life, most humour is bittersweet. If you can’t feel one, you almost certainly won’t feel the other.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Funny Ha-Ha | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt:Funny Ha-Ha | Motherhood and Beyond

  6. Pingback: That’s a Fly Swatter, Not a Spatula | So I Went Undercover

  7. Pingback: Am I really all that funny? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Laughter is the best medicine | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Laughing at Me | Natasha's Memory Garden

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

