First pic…

 

 

 

 

 


firstday

This is the first picture of “His Royal Highness” taken on the day he came home from the cat rescue shelter.  Those who visit here regularly will see how much he has grown – or just click here.  This little kitty gives me so much comfort when I feel troubled.  Besides playing like a mad fool sometimes, he is also very gentle and will purr the minute I pick him up.  When he came from the shelter I noticed that he loves his right front paw to be rubbed and held, and even now when he sleeps on a lap, he will put his little paw in my hand so that I can hold it. ♥
*hugs*
69 thoughts on “First pic…

  1. Pingback: The First Kiss Went A Little Like This | Molly Greye

    • It was love at first sight. My daughter spotted him first, she was helping out at the shelter and kept talking about this little kitten – eventually we went to look and rest is history…
      Thanks Colline.
      *hugs*

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Viral | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Viral | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Cutting a swathe through the Literary Body! | alienorajt

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Viral | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: Photo opportunity | Life & Times

  7. ahh – when i picked up my daughter (my pup) from the shelter – she had just had her front right leg removed – just under the shoulder joint. She was still a bit drugged up and stitched. i placed her in the front seat and she let me pet her – and let me touch her stumpy (we call it her stumpy). She has always allowed me to touch her stump and she loved having it rubbed – it has been 8 years:)

  8. Pingback: A Message to the World | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  9. Pingback: Is music really all that great? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: A Singular Life | The Silver Leaf Journal

  11. Just the fact that he starts purring when you pick him up tells me that he knows he is very well loved and cared for Hope. He is totally adorable! I am glad you have him. Please give him a hug and kiss from me. 😀 xxx

  12. Pingback: Remembering you | Natasha's Memory Garden

  13. Lovely and I love your description too. My(?) one also loves having his paws stroked on the upside and his toes opened with my finger. When he sees me home he runs along the path towards me purring loudly. There’s nothing like feeling loved!

  14. Pingback: EVERYTHING ENDS | hastywords

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

