Learning

Looking at my pictures of my recent trip to Europe, I realise that I must like architecture very much, because most of my pictures are of old buildings.  France has some absolutely amazing buildings and for that matter so does England and Germany.  I thought I’d share this picture with you today.  We were on a boat on the river Seine, I took this fleetingly under a bridge we passed through.  I didn’t have much hope the picture because the boat passed under it quite fast, but it turned out ok.  The prompt today for photography is to show learning.  Well, I must say I certainly learnt a lot on this trip.  The whole trip was a most wonderful history lesson.

underbridge

62 thoughts on “Learning

  1. Pingback: Molly’s Back In School | Molly Greye

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: School’s Out Forever… | alienorajt

  4. Cape Town has an abundance of old buildings, integrated to some extent by more modern buildings. But I find those old buildings spooky at night lol. When I want to get away from home, I book myself in a hotel, normally near or in the Waterfront, and often walk at night….but jissoe

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Old buildings have as much history as the country or the residents residing within those walls . . . to me, I regard them as a person, incapable of speech, obviously, but showing enough to tell me a whole story. Love this photo!! 😉

  7. Pingback: Listen and Learn | Andante Cantabile

  8. Such a cool pic that Esperanza.
    For me it’s not so much the architecture, but the history that I love. The agelessness of the buildings. And they are invariably much more pleasing to the eye than modern things.
    Well, my eye in any case 😉

  9. Pingback: My top five things about going back to university… | My Top Fives...

  10. Pingback: Best days of our lives? | Life & Times

  11. Pingback: Embroid Yourself

  12. Pingback: Do I really have to go back to school? | Rob's Surf Report

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Learning | A mom's blog

  14. I was going to guess the photo was taken from a gondola in Venice! Nevertheless another brilliant shot – I love the feeling of depth going through to the other pillars … you have quite an eye there Ms Hope 🙂

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

