Runaway

seaside The Daily Prompt: If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you?

I’ve said many times before that I’d love to have some sort of camper and travel with no special destination in mind.  The South African coast would be a good place to start.  Day dreams are good friends, but we all have responsibilities, and I have three responsibilities that I totally adore and they overtake my daydream by far… 🙂
If it was possible though, I would need to have a home base, not that I’d be there often, but we all need some place to call home.
*Hugs*
This song was playing on the radio while I was typing this post so I thought I’d add it.
43 thoughts on “Runaway

  1. I do agree – there is something precious about having a place to come home to. I think that “home” can change as it is more about a state of mind (and often a set of people) in that stable base.

  2. I always say home is where the heart is and we will make our dreams come true hon. 😀
    Have a lovely weekend and thanks for the song. It’s beautiful! 😀 *hugs*

  3. Pingback: Nomadic Life? Maybe In A Different Age | Black and White Heart

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | flow of my soul

  5. Pingback: Love is home | Life is great

  6. Pingback: Listening to the little voices in my head: ‘there’s no place like home…’ | 3rdculturechildren

  7. I’ve lived in 8 different cities in Brazil and 1 in the US, and that made me learn that your home can always change, but having a place to call your own… Simply magical 🙂 first time visiting your blog! I liked it 😀 take care!

  8. I have always said that, “Home is where ever you hang your hat.” Me having a military background I always felt at home where ever I was. I never needed a place to call home but now that I am older it is also good to have a place to call my home. I always have that itch to just pack it all up and go. But as you put it there are those responsibilities that we all have to take care of. Take care and have a wonderful day!
    Peace!!!

  9. I’m such a “homebody.” The idea of travel is nice–seeing new and wonderful places, breaking up hum-drum routines…, but the the reality is that travel is exhausting to me. A little goes a long way. Time at home is healing. I guess the world needs travelers and it needs people waiting for them–someone for them to come home to.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

