Mysterious Man.

origin_128540278

Today’s DailyPrompt: You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?

Oh no please, if there’s going to be a mysterious man can he please be mysterious in a good, charming and intelligent way?

I would not take a sip because I need all my senses thank you very much.

If he had a mysterious potion to take away the feeling of being very upset and frustrated then I might take a chance..

*hugs*

photo credit: Thomas Hawk via photopin cc

34 thoughts on “Mysterious Man.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wake Up Call | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Yep, I totally agree with you there Hope. We need all our senses and that include the 6th one. A little more natural serotonin could help once in a while…hehehehe
    Great post hon! *hugs*

  3. Well, I already have super sharp senses of smell, touch and taste so having those dulled would only mean they were closer to the average person’s senses. Hearing, hey, if I heard a little less I might be happier. So I would take the sip to increase my sight – if and only if the increase in my sight abilities meant a slightly higher perception ability. What I mean is, if what you see affects what you think about a situation/person then being able to see even more details would increase your abilities to judge and react to situations and people. Being able to see is not the same as being able to notice fine details, so if the potion increased my sight and thus my ability to see minute little details that I might otherwise not have noticed, then yes, definitely worth the dulling of other senses. Hey I might even be able to save a life or two with increased sight. Maybe I see that car careening toward that person just a little bit quicker than anyone else and then because I have those precious few seconds more than everyone else, I have time to push the person out of the way of the car.

  4. Be adventurous! Take a sip! I would 🙂
    Let the smell be heightened! If he is a bum, you will smell him a mile away, and run away. If he is Prince Charming, you can smell his sweet breath ! 🙂

  5. Pingback: If I Was A Tree In The Forest… | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dulled | writinglikeastoner

  7. Pingback: On My Front Porch

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

