Lending a hand…

origin_5882613146

Today’s Daily Prompt: Tell us about the most surprising helping hand you’ve ever received.

I cant think of any particular time that I received a helping hand which was a surprise.  That does  not mean that I have not received help in any way previously though.   I think that often we receive help without even being aware of it.  For example by way of someone putting in a good word for us.  I know in the past people have wanted my opinion on others for various reasons and I have always given the good word when I felt it was due and I’m sure the same has been done for me.
There are certain types of people who look out for each other, I like to think that I am one of them and that there are also people who look out for me too…so, seeing it this way, it is no surprise…
*Hugs*

photo credit: Moyan_Brenn via photopin cc

29 thoughts on “Lending a hand…

  1. Aw that’s lovely – you are a helper for sure. I think I’ve been most surprised when I realize how much it helps me when I help someone else – double the happy!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Special Helping Hands | My Daily Prompt Blog

  3. Pingback: A Communist Pig Gets A Helping Hand From Capitalist Bully | The Jittery Goat

  4. As usual you picked the most beautiful photo to use for the prompt Hope and it’s wonderful to help others without expecting anything back. You are such a loving and caring soul my sweet friend. Thank you for being you. 🙂 *big hugs*

  5. I see acts of kindness more in foreign countries than in the United States. When I travel to different countries I see it all the time but in the USA people will video tape someone falling down and laugh instead of helping them up. Don’t know if it a USA thing or if it happens everywhere. I agree with Lorna that the acts of kindness needs to have more focus.
    Take care and have a wonderful day!
    Peace!!!

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Helping Hand | On My Front Porch

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

