Friends with benefits…

origin_4354438814

Todays Daily Prompt:  Over the weekend, we explored different ways to love. Today, tell us about the most unconventional love in your life.

Photographers, share a photo that says unconventional.

♥ ♥ ♥

Gosh! Now there’s a question and a half.  Love is love, can it be unconventional or am I missing a point?

In today’s world we have people who have friends with benefits; now a few years ago that idea to me would have been unconventional.   I’m not saying that I approve of the idea nor do I disapprove.  I’m just saying that it is/was slightly unconventional.  In reply to the question, the only time love could be unconventional is when one is perhaps in love with an alien…

love is love, end of story…regardless of age, race, sex…

*hugs*

photo credit: JD Hancock via photopin cc

54 thoughts on “Friends with benefits…

  1. Pingback: Unconventional | Travellin' Thru Rambles

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unconventional Love | On My Front Porch

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unconventional Love | writinglikeastoner

  4. Pingback: Truth Bomb | Catching Happy

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unconventional Love In Writing | My Daily Prompt Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unconventional Love – Strangely True | SERENDIPITY

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unconventional Love – Flowers | My.Vivid.Visions

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Unconventional Love | terry1954

  9. Pingback: Dimples and Dreadlocks (Short Fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  10. True story, love is a great thing, why label it as good or bad, conventional or unconventional, or anything else. According to the Beatles, Love Is All You Need, the song didn’t mention unconventional love is all you need. 🙂 I love your attitude and your thoughts my friend. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Pingback: Daily prompt/unconventional love | annetteharris42

  12. Pingback: Unconventional Daily Prompt – The Best Band In The World | Edward Hotspur

  13. Pingback: Oh Happy Days! | Catching Happy

  14. Very well said. Though on the subject of “friends with benefits” I’m not sure “love” has anything to do with it. Lust, sure. Love, not so much. Like you, I don’t agree or disagree with the concept. Life is too short to worry myself with what two consenting adults do in the privacy of their own home.

  15. Pingback: I’m not happy with Naked People | Hope* the happy hugger

  16. The photo is stark and defined and draws in the eye immediately. The content was less important to me than that fine photograph. ! Be happy that people look at your blog and appreciate it on whatever level. Opinion and preference is what makes us all special.
    HUGS M !

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

