First Light

medium_2468549670

Todays Prompt: Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

I usually wake up in a very blonde state, so here with my first thoughts when waking up this morning.
In my morning slumber I hear music, and I semi wake up wondering what that music is.  It is then that I realise that is is in fact my morning alarm doing its music playing at exactly 4:55 am.  My first thought is “oh no, it can be morning already!” I push the snooze button, and two minutes later I wonder again what that music is, and I realise, that it’s the alarm music.  I then force myself awake and do my OCD shower calculations for a minute so that I don’t get stuck counting in the shower…amongst thinking about an email I need to send urgently and another reference number I have to find and so my thoughts roll on throughout the day…
*hugs*

photo credit: arbyreed via photopin cc

52 thoughts on “First Light

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: First Light | nicksen

  2. Pingback: Taking A Dream To A Creative Work | The Jittery Goat

  3. My usual first thoughts on waking is – “Damn!! I have to wake up already!”
    Mom usually phones me awake and I always think, No! not yet!!
    And that is just the cutest little cat😉

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – First Light | Joe's Musings

  5. Your an early bird:) Ocd …Have yet to confess my habit I have had since I was 14 … that’s another story. I love the kitty :)x

  6. 4.55am? I’ve heard that it existed but never really believed it until now:-)
    I jest.
    Work days I get up at 5.50am, Weekends much earlier (because I’m so excited that I can stay in bed all morning the adrenaline flings me out of bed).
    That’s the cutest photo ever!

  7. Pingback: Duly noted | The Daily Dilly Dally

  8. Pingback: SO….I LOVE YOU | hastywords

  9. every morning that cat of mine…6am…i yield to superior forces,..
    great pic, have a wonderfull day!
    (am i mistaken or is there a few old news24 bloggers here?)

  10. Pingback: Happy Pancake Poem! | litadoolan

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

