Murphy picked on me just the other day…

medium_3796822070

Daily Prompt: Murphy’s Law says, “Anything that can go wrong will go wrong.” Write about a time everything did — fiction encouraged here, too!
To start the day off I found that my trusty mouse which I have used for 3 years just decided to pack up.  I took a trip out to get a new one and of course when I got back I had bought all sorts of other things, but the mouse.  This then caused me to take a second trip, this time I actually purchased the mouse.
Whilst at the mall getting the mouse, somehow, someone, something, I just don’t know made huge scratch along the side of my car *angry and perplexed expression.*  Next to happened was that I dropped my sleek little cell phone which cracked the glass cover *more perplexed-ness.*  Which meant yet another trip to the mall! True as Bob.
This is a true story,  Mr Murphy sure had it in for me that day and has not picked on me since..
*hugs*

photo credit: Nina Matthews Photography via photopin cc

53 thoughts on “Murphy picked on me just the other day…

  1. Pingback: The Worst is Over, Maybe | Beyond Beauty Tips

  2. Pingback: Out of Gas | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: I Didn’t Make Parole | The Jittery Goat

  4. Me and ol’ Murphy are well acquainted. Everything does happen for a reason and everything has it’s lessons. Your lessons that day was probably to see if you could handle adversity better that day than in the recent past. I hope you passed.😉

  5. Pingback: Ten Years of Shock and Awe | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: The notepad | Paul Scribbles

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Comedy of Errors Making Pasta | My Blog

  8. Pingback: Comedy of Errors… When does it stop being funny? | Travel Making Kai :)

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt – A Comedy of Errors – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Successful Succession of Snafus” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  10. Pingback: When Things Go Wrong - A Series of Accidents | Things To Rave About

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

