Playground

Daily Prompt: Ode to a playground…Transport (81)

http://www.vintageimages.org

I don’t recall any extra special playground at all to be quite honest.  They all seemed the same and had no special interest to me.  My playground was my bicycle.  I was given an old black bicycle and I loved it.  I was on it just about every day.  Since we moved around a lot I would get on my bike when no one was looking and ride around every street and look at the houses, the people and their gardens.

I do recall one playground close to where we lived though. It had a huge bush/shrub in the middle of it and one day when I decided to run away, I ran to that bush an sat deep in it the whole day – LOL.  Eventually after what felt like forever my brother came to look for me.  He was super mad because he was instructed to find me… It was a bit silly of me – 🙂

*hugs*

32 thoughts on “Playground

  1. I had no special play ground.. to me, like you, my bike and the road were my playground… now why did I never run away from home… was always to hungry and afraid I’d miss a meal…

  2. My playground was vast, and my sister and I used to take off down the country lanes, across the churchyard, and into the fields with the daisies, buttercups, cows, and occasionally bulls. We always knew when it was time to come home again, even though we had no watch. The position of the sun in the sky, and our empty tummies told us the time. 😀

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt~ Oh, Daddy, so glad you didn’t live to see this happen. « The Cheeky Diva

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Playgrounds of Yesterday and Today | My Blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ode to a Playground « Jumbalya of thoughts and musings

  6. I think we all had those magical places to run away to. I had the tree in our backyard where I would climb to the highest limbs and hide away in the foliage. And then when I was older there was a vacant dirt lot hidden away behind some homes and a commercial complex where I was free to hide and create worlds of my own all day long.

  7. I can’t fault you one bit, a bicycle represents freedom and independence to a kid. I use to spend the whole day riding around the neighborhood discovering new things with my buddies. 😀

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ode to a Playground | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  9. Awwww… Am still stuck at the par where you decided to run away. Brings back memories of me running away from home but only reaching the nearby park and then going back exhausted and hungry.. 🙂 Such a sweet post you’ve written for today’s prompt.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

