Some people think that animals dont have souls…

My eldest daughter has a cat “Pepper”, she’s an old cat.  We got her many years ago from a cat shelter.  She is always with my daughter, sleeps at her feet and in the day she sleeps on a couch in my daughters little flat, which is connected to the house.

The thing about this cat is that she seems to be very intuitive.  When My kitty “Bella” disappeared sometime ago, Pepper kept coming to me, rubbing herself against my legs and even left my daughter to come and make herself comfy on my feet.  She did this for a little while and then went back to her usual place with my daughter.

On Thursday my little doggy “Paris” died.   I was filled with utter sadness.  As I eventually started falling asleep that night, I felt a gentle *thud* on my bed.  I knew it was her, Pepper.  She had come to comfort me.  I could feel the gentle vibration of her loud purring on my feet and last night again…It’s a good way to fall asleep, with a purring cat, on your feet…

*hugs*

43 thoughts on “Some people think that animals dont have souls…

  1. Oh, there is no doubt they have souls. And some more advanced ones are very perceptive, picking up when one is sad and out-of-sorts, and being of comfort.
    I see you also read that beautiful story by Amos. Special dog companions are really like that.

  2. Well those people are wrong. I also believe they have souls and they know more and feel than most people do. They are very intuitive. We can learn so much from them. 🙂

  3. I am convinced that cats connect with our emotions somehow. That is why they choose to live with us. They don’t have to because they are more than capable than caring for themselves. They stay becase they want to and in hard times they are comforting to have around.

  4. I agree too that animals sense and offer comfort and support. When I was confined to bed after my hysterectormy, my doggies lay next to me for days, never pouncing on me or niggling, just calm and quiet. 🙂
    hope you are feeling fine today 🙂

  5. Sorry to hear about Paris, thanks for telling us about yourself and Pepper. When we put words aside, the communication is emotional, most animals seem able to feel and share feelings. Just like people though, some only look out for themselves, thankfully others do not. I am interested too in their capacities to sense things we do not. My son and I once shared a flat and shared two beautiful black and white cats, Jake and Ellwood. We both noticed – Ellwood would get up and go lie in the hall by the flat door. Jake, much lazier, would just stretch and watch the doorway. Then, a few minutes later, whichever of us was home would hear the other’s key in the lock. Question – How did they know? The time they moved we had to be still out on the street.

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

