Clapton

I have a cupboard full of CD’s, some totally forgotten.  Yesterday I had a dig through them and I found a CD which I must have played more than a hundred times in my life.  Eric Clapton – Unplugged.  How could I have forgotten about this fabulous CD.  So I grabbed it this morning and put it in the car, I really didn’t feel like the incessant talking on the morning show radio.  I keep the radio remote on my lap when I’m driving and usually with CD’s I often hit the fast forward button very quickly, but this one I just let play…because every tune is remarkable. I went so far as to take it out and play it softly in my office this morning.  I heard the song I’ve always avoided, “Tears in heaven.” I find it so heartbreaking, so sad…

But here’s a less sad one for you to listen to…

*hugs*

 

41 thoughts on “Clapton

  1. Old Slowhand.
    I’ll be honest his unplugged was a bit too low key for my taste, especially consiodering what had happened to Conner.
    Always felt 461 Ocean Boulevard his best, aside from his Cream days. White Room and Badge are sublime Clapton.

    Remember in the sixties some ardent fan sprayed “Clapton is God” on a wall in London. LOL!

  2. WHY HOWDY LAYLA………………………….i prefer his earlier day with the likes of the yardbirds,jeff beck and various other blues bands………………also his jj cale covers……….

  3. At the one spot I used to work the guy used that CD in the soundroom.
    He would play Leila.
    I eventually got sick of it, but now, when I hear it on the radio or somewhere, it brings back fond memories 😉

Namaste. My soul honors your soul. I honor the place in you where the entire universe resides. I honor the light, love, truth, beauty & peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing these things we are united, we are the same, we are one.

