Home » Daily Prompt. » Room to breathe.

Room to breathe.

carefree4

The Daily Prompt
An extra room has magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it?
<3
The first question on my lips would be; will a very, very large window overlooking either the sea or countryside be classified as one item? If so then that would be my first item.
Second item would be a chair that could be adjusted as a bed, naturally this chair/bed would be placed smack bang in the centre of the room with a window view. 
My third item would be a very large bookshelf loaded with all sorts of reading matter.  It would be necessary to count the bookshelf with books as one item ;)  Now, if the window did not count and I could add another item, last on my list would be my laptop.
On a weirder note, I would love to fill a room full of people and people-watch on the other side of a one way mirror.
29 thoughts on “Room to breathe.

  1. Pingback: The Minimalist Sunroom | Prairie Views

  2. What a thought-provoking post! I’d love the exact same room as yours thanks.

    Alternatively, I’d like a huge bean bag that serves as seating and bed; the bookshelf filled with notebooks, and my iPod.

  3. Now that sounds like the best room ever Michelle. As long as my room have my computer and an internet connection in it, I will be happy too. LOL!
    What I would add is a dollhouse – a big one – and that must be filled with little, real people. hahahahha!
    Great prompt and stunning photo! :D ♥ Big Hugs ♥

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

