Home » Daily Prompt. » Ques Chins.

Ques Chins.

QuestionsThe Daily Prompt:

A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece – about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?

<3

I am terrible with questions. That is, I ask too many of them. Sometimes my questions land me in very hot water and other times in very ice cold water. So, anyone coming to interview me had better be careful, I might ask more questions of them than them of me.
Anyway, I would not mind general questions about myself, but the questions I don’t want to answer are things like what my most humiliating experiences have been…you know that sort of line of questioning.

<3

photo credit: yewenyi via photopin cc

31 thoughts on “Ques Chins.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trick Questions – I was being interviewed? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: No True Confessions | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. I’m the exact opposite. I would love to be asked that question. I find my most humiliating moments both funny and show my humanity. By revealing them, I think others are put at ease–if I don’t take myself too seriously, maybe others won’t take themselves too seriously either. That’s what my memoir was all about…it was filled with humiliating moments!

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

