Home » Uncategorized » Right now…

Right now…

medium_7872163440

Daily Prompt: 

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

Being in the place I’m at the moment, this question just does not work for me.  I am living in the present, making the best of now, concentrating on the now.  I am trying to shed memories of the past and have a positive attitude for the future…but if you were to ask me if  I’m living happily right now, my answer is, yes.  I have gratitude for what I have and for the people close to me, sometimes things happen that make me sad and sometimes there are things that make me happy, but that is life, is it not?
*Hugs*

photo credit: Vol’tordu via photopin cc

57 thoughts on “Right now…

  1. I came here to WP feeling sad, opened my ‘reader’ and Michelle your the first post I saw at the top…you made me feel better sweetie and your completely unaware of that…till now ) xxx

  2. Pingback: Happily Ever After? | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After | Joe's Musings

  4. I have to say my dear, I find it so refreshing to hear someone say “sometimes things happen that make me sad and sometimes there are things that make me happy, but that is life, is it not?” I come across so many people who think that every negative thing is another nail in their coffin. Sometimes our “happily ever after” is whatever we make of it. Most of us don’t fall into fairytale situations. Most of us have to make them happen. To hear that you’re happy, makes me happy. Keep that attitude! It’s contagious!

  5. It sounds to me as if the question works for you, you just already have an answer.
    I would agree. There are things I still choose to have in life, but, in this moment, I am pretty darn happy.

  6. Mindfulness teaches me to live in the moment…the past is just that the past…the future is always the future…never the present moment. Memories and dreams will always be just that…memories and dreams…not the present moment…

  7. I think the secret to living happily (not for ever after but in the present) is to find contentment with your lot. Deriving pleasure from the little things in life, a plant bursting into bloom, our pets’ antics, a walk in nature on a lovely day. But this is not always easy as we often find ourselves injured in some way by the actions of others and from my own experience I know that it takes a while to get one’s equilibrium back.

  8. Love this. I feel the same way. I try to focus on being grateful for the little things that come my way each day. Right now it is a delicious cup of coffee, tomorrow? Who knows, I would like to think that I will live happily ever after. That is the trust that I put into the world I guess. Thanks for the thought provoking post, I am grateful Michelle.

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After « Mama Bear Musings

  10. Pingback: Did you say “Happiness”? | بيسان

  11. Pingback: To Be Happily Ever After You Must Be Happily Ever Before. | The Jittery Goat

  12. I like your balanced and realistic view, my friend. The fact is that none of us lives in fairy tales, and so we have good days, when we’re happy and not so good days, when we’re unhappy. Such is life, so we just accept it and enjoy the good as long as it’s here.

    You shared a lot of wisdom in just a few short words… “I am living in the present, making the best of now, concentrating on the now… I have gratitude for what I have and for the people close to me, sometimes things happen that make me sad and sometimes there are things that make me happy, but that is life, is it not?”

    Many blessings and much love to you,
    Cheryl

  13. Yes, that is life – we are meant to experience the whole gabmit of emotions – that is why we have the ability to feel them all in the first place. I’m glad to hear that you are happy at the moment! I hope that happiness continues for a long time.

  14. Pingback: Getting A Happy Ending – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  15. Hmmm…happily ever after would be excruciatingly dull. What makes life rich are the loads, burdens, loves and challenges. To be content with it all as the experience of life is a good goal, an observer and creator of your own life.

  16. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After Without Migraines | My Blog

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

