Home » Uncategorized » Toot, toot ! :)

Toot, toot ! :)

This is what the  WordPress prompt is telling us to do today: Toot your own horn -Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

♥ ♥ ♥

Please excuse me while I blow my own horn, with permission from WordPress! :)

I’d love to have all these wonderful degrees and such like to brag about, but I’m afraid I have not.  If I think about it I reckon I have the ability to inspire creativity in others.

My children are an example of that, not that I am taking credit for any of their work but I like to think that I laid down the foundation.  Each of my children were crawling around my studio since they were in nappies so basically they have the know how to be creative and are very good at it…I quickly dashed into my eldest daughters little flatlet and took a picture of what she’s playing around with now.  It is obviously not finished….

20130116_084414

*hugs*

 

 

 

66 thoughts on “Toot, toot ! :)

  1. Glad you did toot your horn.. you have every right to! However you didn’t do it enough.. I know there’s a lot more :). She’s really gifted, your child… lots to be proud of Hope*. HUGS xxx

  2. Well done Esperanza ;-)
    That is indeed quite a lovely piece she’s working on!!
    Toot your horn some more – WP has, after all, given you permission ;-)

  3. Pingback: LEFT ALONE « hastywords

  4. Yay for you! And your daughter is obviously talented, wonder where she got that from? :P You should appreciate your talents more, you are a lovely and creative person – definitely something to be proud of!! xx

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn (Our YouTube Video) | My Blog

  6. Wow! She’s very talented:) Kudos to you mom. Of course you can claim a role. Many talents lie dormant for lack of exposure, encouragement, or opportunity. Hitler wanted to be an artist but his father disagreed and they struggled bitterly over it. Oh how history may have differed with parental love and support.

    • That is so interesting about Hitler. I agree with you, talents do lie doormant often and sometimes people really surprise themselves when they do open that creative door and see what they actually can do :)
      Thank you Neon.
      *hugs to you*

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn « prettywitgla33es

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

