Home » Uncategorized » Clean Slate

Clean Slate

Catsills Cottage 3 Pictures, Images and Photos
Pic from: Photobucket

Daily Prompt: Explore the room you’re in as if you’re seeing it for the first time. Pretend you know nothing. What do you see? Who is the person who lives there?

Well, if I walked into my room that I blog and work from as a stranger, it would be seen as follows:

First thing to catch my eye will be a few painted canvases stacked against the wall with the back of these paintings facing the doorway so that the pictures cannot be seen.  There are photos of children on the walls with lots of children’s art work all over the room.  A busy schedule for January stuck on the wall.

The desk is a little cluttered, with two laptops, one is closed obviously not being used.  There is a CD player with quite a few Cd’s stacked next to it.  A candle on the desk which looks as though it gets lit quite often.  A used coffee cup on a coaster and a cat ornament…on the floor, under the very large wooden desk lies a little dog bed, with no little dog in it…  The room is a little cluttered and untidy but obviously very clean.  It is not a room for people to gather in.

So, this room belongs to an arty person, shy of her work, loves her children, is a little scatter brained and a little complicated – most definitely a loner.

*hugs*

34 thoughts on “Clean Slate

  1. Loved your post. I need to do that with every room in my house and make it truly reflect me and not just the clutter that has collected. Not a hoarder, but I have too many things that I really like and not willing to part with. Lots in my garage stored, but I can still get my car in. :)

  2. I like the way you say the room is cluttered and untidy but very clean and the person you describe in the last 2 lines could so very well be me too! :-) And that pic is so amazing.

  3. LOL – when I first saw the pic up top, before I read the post, I had room envy. :D But when I began to read your description, I realized they were two different rooms. While that one is pretty enough, I think yours sounds much cozier – like a nice place to visit.

    Many blessings,
    Cheryl

  4. So this is where the magic happens. Would love to know what cd is in the deck. I would describe the user of this room as a “grounded dreamer.” Love the description as “untidy but obviously very clean.” I wish I could say the same.

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

