Home » Uncategorized » Living and eating …

Living and eating …

DSC7495

Pic from:http://showme.co.za/knysna/interactive/potjiekos-competition/

Today’s daily prompt from WordPress is “Live to eat. “Some people eat to live, while others live to eat. What about you? How far would you travel for the best meal of your life?”

♥♥♥

 

I am not good at eating.  I have no balance in that regard.  I can forget to eat often and only realize it when I become ravenously hungry, but then, and here comes the bad part, I can go on such a major binge at times that I become sick from it.  Luckily, because I know about the binges I always have an extra reserve of will power tucked away which I reach for now and then, but then there are those days that even that extra willpower just doesn’t do the trick.

Anyway, the question is how far would I travel for the best meal of my life?   Well, let me tell you, there is nothing nicer in the whole world than a “potjie” on a fire, add to this,  the setting sun, clean air, a glass of wine and the sounds of the wild …

*hugs*

36 thoughts on “Living and eating …

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Live to Eat| | My Blog

  2. Often the circumstances make a meal more memorable than the food itself.
    I remember some absolutely delicious tinned food eaten when we spent a night unexpectedly sleeping in the car in the middle of nowhere in Mozambique, and woke to find we were surrounded by wildebeest.

  3. I am a eat to live person, sometime I take one meal per day, that is why people always like to laugh at about my tiny shape, but I am not angry at all! Cause I am still live and kicking now, but for those laughing at me, they are not in good shape now!

  4. Looks like I have to go and see how “potjie” is made. It looks quite yummy.
    I am a terrible eater, too. I have so many eating issues that, at times, I would rather pass on it. Until … I starrt to feel dizzy. The little bell in my head says, “Time to eat”. No one should follow my terrible eating habits. ~~~~~~ : – )

  5. Pingback: LIVING WITH FOOD « hastywords

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

