Just a dream …

The daily prompt:

 You’re having a nightmare,and have to choose between three doors.

Pick one, and tell us about what you find on the other side.

♦♦♦

Vintage Ladies Cabinet Cards (17)

http://www.vintageimages.org

I often have nightmares and often just the opposite…here are the real three doors to my dreams.

Facing the three doors, each door representing a different dream which I can enter;

The first door:

The first door is filled with dreams of the past which give me night sweets and wake me up with my heart racing and thudding…slowly I will calm myself down and go back to sleep

The second door:

This door contains dreams of the present; these dreams are filled with mysticism.  Sometimes I remember where I’ve been other times I don’t recall anything at all, just flashes of memory of what some of my dreams entailed.   My dreams are filled with objects and pieces of nature.  I have to slowly put the puzzle pieces together; I don’t have the insight to unravel my dreams properly.  I’m often, in these dreams reaching out to people, but they always have their back turned towards me.

The third door;

Future dreams … I know not what they will hold…

If I were to pick one of these three doors, it will be the second door as it is the present, because I can’t change the past and have no control over the future.

*hugs*

31 thoughts on “Just a dream …

  1. Pingback: THE DEVIL’S DOORS « hastywords

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Just a Dream | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Just a Dream « A Western Buddhist's Travels

  4. This prompt sounds like something I should also participate in ;-)
    As for yours – good thing, living in the present – you can bend it and make it work for you, and then the future is mostly sorted too.
    As for the past dreams – we all have something in our past life that haunts us – some worse than others. It is a part of who we are, something to be dealt with as best you can.

  5. The here and now is a great choice… why worry about the past, which can’t be changed? And why worry about the future which may or may not work out as we plan anyway? Very good! :D

  6. You’ve made me think. I don’t think I like dreams. It always
    has something in that make you feel unhappy. I also find that
    the people that has passed away dos’t speak to me or rather
    the ones that died a few years ago does speak but the two
    that died recently who was the closest to me, always ignores
    me. Then you wake up quite upset. Clever girl youre right, the
    best will be the second one. I loved this piece you wrote.

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: This Nightmare | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Haiku: Just A Dream… | Mirth and Motivation

  9. This reminds me of a joke
    but as it is my first visit to your
    Space I will forget that I even
    thought of it :) lol

    Have a wonderful Thursday :)

    Androgoth

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

