Home » Uncategorized » Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

10734480-romantic-vintage-rose-background

The Daily Prompt is a prompt given to us by WordPress.   I usually go with my gut, I write what I think, what comes into my mind at that moment.  Often, I would never have written what I wrote, but the prompt does just what it is supposed to do and that is to give inspiration or motivation to write about a specific subject.  Today’s prompt is to write a letter to your mother, telling her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to ….

Dear Mom,

It has taken me so long, selfishly so, to realize that you were just as much a victim as I was all those years ago.   Something I realize of late is that we do understand each other.   I can see how much you have allowed yourself to grow through your experiences.  I see now how much you have grown in spirit and soul…maybe you’ve always been that way, but only see that I you now?

What I like the most about us of late, is how we look each other in the eye and connect.  You have listened to me so much this year and never judged me for my shortcomings and my mistakes.

I don’t think I have to tell you how much I love you, because I think you already know that… but I’ll tell you anyway.

I love you, mom.

Michelle

xxx

29 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dear Mom « prettywitgla33es

  2. Pingback: CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH « hastywords

  3. You and your mom are lucky that you can still tell her that you love her. For some of us the chance passed us by, and then one day it is was just too late

  4. I’m glad you were able to write this letter. Do give it to her, as there’s nothing like regret when the chance has gone. I placed mine in my mum’s coffin, so at least I knew I’d said what needed saying, making this daily prompt one that I couldn’t participate in.

  5. Absolutely give it to her, it will only make her feel even more loved and chances are she already knows everything you said because it is from the heart, what a blessing to have that relationship!

  6. Pingback: Letter to my mother | Things To Rave About

  7. Pingback: A Letter to my mother | Things To Rave About

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . ."” C.S. Lewis, The Four Loves

